Office Crashing: Innovuze Solutions

I’m based in Manila but I’m not from that place and I didn’t grow up there. I make sure that I spend the holiday season in my home city all the way south in Mindanao, Cagayan de Oro City. It’s different this time, though, because I’ll be working on my game during the holidays. I’ll be working on weekdays, not on weekends or special days. My problem is I can’t work at my home. It’s too noisy, it’s warm, there’s TV, there are too many people at times. Generally, it’s not conducive for work.

So I looked for an office to crash to. Facebook is really helpful with this. I turned to a group called CDO IT and asked if there’s an office that I could crash for a while. Within the day, I got two offers.

Innovuze Solutions

Lionel Amarado is a high school batch mate of mine who now manages this IT development office. I thank him very much for letting me crash at their wonderful office for a very affordable fee. The place totally exceeded my expectations and was blown away. Large space, well lit, a Mac mini and two big monitors per workstation, not so cold, super clean, in short, an excellent place to work at! I’ve done a lot in this office. Thank you Lionel and thank you Innovuze!

Their door
Their door
They allow and encourage the use of slippers
They allow and encourage the use of slippers
Slick and clean office
Slick and clean office
Another angle
Another angle
My workstation. I even have an extra monitor.
My workstation. I even have an extra monitor and a coffee mug.
Did I mention a mac mini and two big monitors per workstation?
Did I mention a mac mini and two big monitors per workstation?
These are my temporary office mates. They are all good people.
These are my temporary office mates. They are all good people.
Leave a Reply

